IT Pilgrimage

A Journey From IT to Freedom

The Walls Are Closing In

Posted by IT Pilgrim on June 13, 2008

The walls are closing in around me, and I know exactly who’s fault it is. Some people have a CDs problem, and movies problem, other people its just general stuff, but for me, its books. Books are my crack. This is why the walls are closing in around me. You know you have a problem when you start taking books to work because your bookshelves couldn’t possibly hold one more book, even if you try to stuff it in sideways. A decent local library would be really cool, but we honestly just don’t have one.

Here’s what I intend to do about it:

  • Take Inventory
  • Exercise the 6 Months Rule
  • Let it go

I wont lie, this will be painful. Some of my books are so familiar they are almost like friends. However, I know that they are begining to cost me,  emotionally, and monetarily. Some of them are blatant reminders of my spendthrift past, such as the ones I havent read because they are buried in the stack.  What have you buried yourself in?

Picture Credits: austinevan

Leave a Reply

 
