IT Pilgrimage

A Journey From IT to Freedom

Looking for a Few Good Vegans

Posted by IT Pilgrim on July 8, 2008

Attention Vegans and vegetarians out there. This is a call for assistance. I have given up eating meat in almost any form. However, I need your help I dont know what the heck to eat. I am currently surviving on bread and mixed vegetables. I somehow lost the ability to digest meat and I don’t really want it back. A long-time animal lover, it has come to my attention how the meat industry treats the animals that we eat.

Please, I AM NOT looking for a thousand links on how abused the animals are, or grotesque pictures or that such thing. Please, I do not need to see that, ever again. So, help out a new vegetarian, or vegan, I am fuzzy on the difference so feel free to fill me in, but anyway, please help a convert. Where can I find resources to help me find something to cook?

Please feel free to contact me: IT Pilgrim

Photo by Joshua Davis via Flickr:

One Response to “Looking for a Few Good Vegans”

  1. christinegilbert said

    http://www.theppk.com/

    or goveg.com and find recipes.

    Also vegans don’t eat meat, dairy, eggs, honey or use products like leather, wool, silk or anything tested on animals.

    Vegetarians usually eat dairy and eggs.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

 
