IT Pilgrimage

A Journey From IT to Freedom

Down With Wet Hair: Updated

Posted by IT Pilgrim on August 19, 2008

OK, today continues my quest to end wet hair after swimming laps. Since I destroyed my knees riding horses, and dislocated a shoulder, with the requisite tendon damage, I swim. Since I have semi-long hair, it DOES NOT fir under a standard swim cap. So I am going to figure it out. If anyone already has this one figured, please feel free to let me know, but I Googled it several times and asked around, and no one had a good answer.

For now, I have this cheapy one, which was the only thing I could find at the sporting goods store, I had to special order my goggles (the kind for people who see as well as bats). ordered one of those old style swim caps, the ones that look like something out of the forties, and its a no go. This one. I even went to the local swim shop and they helped me get the right size. I might as well have just dunked my head in, it was useless. I think that my hair is too long or thick still. Its not really that long, only to mid-back, but my braid is as big around as a man’s arm, so I have a lot of hair. It just doesn’t squish down enough.

Photo by RobW_ via Flickr

4 Responses to “Down With Wet Hair: Updated”

  1. Francois said

    How about a space suit Pilgrim? They’re on sale at Nasa-Mart at the moment. Then you also won’t need to wear the goggles!! 😉

  2. IT Pilgrim said

    @Francois, tempting. Just found out my contract ended, today, and they told me, today. So who cares, I am going elsewhere now. Yeah!!! Party at the Pilgrim house tonight!

    Pilgrim

  3. Francois said

    @Pilgrim: Oh no!! I’m sorry to hear that (about the contract ending, not the party). Are you going to renew your contract or find another place to continue your swimming?

  4. IT Pilgrim said

    @Francois, I will be placed somewhere else, hopefully it will be at least a week or two. Unfortunately, it could be almost anywhere in the world. Hmm.. free travel 😉

    Pilgrim

Leave a Reply

 
