IT Pilgrimage

A Journey From IT to Freedom

Aspire to Be

Posted by IT Pilgrim on October 28, 2008

what is there to aspire to anymore?

Seems like most people aspire to be rich and famous. Perhaps you are still trying to climb that corporate ladder, to what, CEO? Or maybe you like those of us who have tried all of the above, and all those diamonds have lost their shine.

Maybe I have just grown out of all the dreams I had as a child, which, I supposed is part of becoming an adult. Now, the only thing I aspire to is to achieve some level of freedom, the ability to do something that is not just for money because there is no joy to be found there.

Trust me, I know. So here continues the process of freeing myself from attachments … Perhaps I was always meant to be a nomad, but either way, I have to wonder how many other people out there feel that way too. Do you have any diamonds left up on that hill?

Photo by Wayne’s World 7 via Flickr

Leave a Reply

 
