IT Pilgrimage

A Journey From IT to Freedom

Horseback Riding Coats for Voluptuous Women: Updated

Posted by IT Pilgrim on December 3, 2008

Horseback Riding Coats for Voluptuous Women

I am so sick of having to hunt and search for specialty things, like horseback riding clothes. I am most definitely not one of those lithe little twigs they use to design clothes for. And here’s a big shocker, I am not alone. I can’t even begin to tell you how many women I have seen riding around with those button gaps in their blouse, coat, or jacket. Its sad.

Well, here you go ladies, my hard research I make available to you. With cold weather having arrived, I spent countless hours researching what jackets are a little more realistically sized, let’s just say in the front.

In this episode: Riding Jackets that come in a realistic XL or a XXL. Next time, tall boots. Also, check out Fuller Fillies and 1824 Plus Sizes, a few new companies making horseback riding clothes for larger women. Other companies making larger jackets: Ariat, Mountain Horse, Horseware Ireland, and Dublin. So here’s my free secret, hard won through years of experience. If it comes in unisex, its more likely to come in a bigger than twig size. Here are the ones I have specifically found that come in the larger sizes.

Horseware Blackwater Combo

Mountain Horse Cirrus Rider

Dublin Empress

Fuller Fillies 4-in-1

I have a few more, and I have also researched which online retailers carry the larger sizes and which ones do not. In general, UK retailers do, US retailers do not. If anyone is interested, just let me know and I will help you.  Just drop me an e-mail or leave a comment.

Happy Trails

**Update **

Tried on another one, you know for fun and happiness.

This time, the Julia Down by Horseware Ireland, because it was on sale. The verdict: The sleeves are actually nice and long and fairly roomy. However, the chest is pretty small. If you measure 40 or greater, hold out for the XXL.

One Response to “Horseback Riding Coats for Voluptuous Women: Updated”

  1. johnny said

    XmbEV2 Thanks for good post

Leave a Reply

 
