IT Pilgrimage

A Journey From IT to Freedom

Count Me in on The Liberta Financial Freedom Challenge

Posted by IT Pilgrim on December 8, 2008

Francois, over at Liberta has thrown down the gauntlet, issuing his financial freedom challange.  Well, my friend, I heaby pick up your gauntlet, I accept.

Financial freedom is something we all like to think we are working towards, but are we really? I personally like to think that its about the journey, not the destination, and it has always been a stepping stone in the IT Pilgrimage. You have to be financially free in order to do what ever you want to do. I am tired of belonging to big corporations, tired of them owning me.

I personally am about 70% of the way there. Still have two mortgages (separate pieces of real estate), still have a little credit card debt, and still have car loans. I started the journey something like a year and a half ago and went from close to 15k in CC debt to now only $1500. Step two: dump the mortgages.

Hope eveyone else jumps on. If you can’t enjoy the ride, try to jump off for a brief party every now and then. It cuts down on the motion sickness 😉

Thanks Francois!

Photo by unforth via Flickr

3 Responses to “Count Me in on The Liberta Financial Freedom Challenge”

  1. Francois said

    Hey Pilgrim

    Good to know you’re in. From the sounds of it you’re strong on your way there.

    I’ve been out of civilization for a while, but back now. I’ll write a welcoming post on Liberta asap.

    Francois

  2. […] The first is one of my existing blog friends, IT Pilgrim. […]

  3. Francois said

    Hi Pilgrim

    I’ve written a welcoming post and added your blog to the support network.

    Please check the description of your blog and let me know if you want to change it.

    Take care, God bless & good luck!

    Francois

Leave a Reply

 
